About Us Board of Directors

The Downtown District is operated under the direction of a 30-member board of directors representing property owners, managers, tenants and residents in downtown Houston. Directors serve four year terms and nominees to the Board are approved by the Mayor and City Council

  • Valerie D. Williams
    Retired Partner, Ernst & Young
  • Leslie G. Ashby
    Ashby, LLP
    Vice President
  • Ted Zwieg
    Brookfield Office Properties
  • Gregory A. Brothers
    South Texas College of Law
    Treasurer & Investment Officer
  • Angus Hughes
    Cushman & Wakefield
    Chair, Marketing & Communications
  • Stewart O. Robinson
    SOR, LLC
    Chair, Office Market
  • Edna Ramos
    Downtown Property Owner
    Chair, Economic Development & Retail
  • Kenny Meyer
    MC Management & Development
    Chair, Maintenance & Operations
  • Donald J Henderson
    DJH Consulting
  • John Mooz
  • Genora Boykins
    NRG Energy, inc.
  • Diane H. Englet
    CenterPoint Energy
  • Thomas Nauls
    The Tipping Point
  • Jeremy L. Brown
    Harris County Precinct One
  • H. Milton Howe
    Landgrant Resources, Inc.
  • Sherea McKenzie
    Joint City/County Commission on Children
  • Marian Harper
    Houston Astros LLC
  • Wendy Cloonan
    Houston Endowment
  • Chuck Moore
    Brookfield Office Properties
  • Richard R. Torres
    CHRISTUS Foundation for Healthcare
  • Irma Galvan
    Irma's Restaurant
  • Robbi Jones
    Kipling Jones & Co.
  • Thomas Cheng
    The Abercrombie Company
  • Roland Kennedy
  • Frank Staats
    The Lionstone Group
  • Gilbert A. Herrera
    Herrera Partners
  • Scott Repass
    Downtown Business Owner & OKRA President
  • Elizabeth Unger
    Downtown Resident & Property Owner